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MEMORANDUM 
 
 
TO:  Private Carriers 
  Self-Insured Employers 
  Associations of Self-Insured Employers 
  Third-Party Administrators 
 

FROM: Victoria Carreon, Administrator, Division of Industrial Relations  
 
DATE: July 1, 2021 
 
SUBJECT: Average Monthly Wage, Fiscal Year 2022 
 
 
Below is the computation of the state's Fiscal Year 2022 maximum Average Monthly Wage for 
workers’ compensation purposes, effective July 1, 2021.  
 
Should you have any questions, please contact the Workers’ Compensation Section at the 
following: 
 
 Carson City      Las Vegas 
 
 400 West King Street    3360 W. Sahara Avenue 
 Suite 400      Suite 250 
 Carson City, Nevada  89703   Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 
 (775) 684-7270     (702) 486-9080 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Enclosure 
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MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

 
FISCAL YEAR 2022 

 
The state Average Weekly Wage for computing maximum disability compensation for Fiscal Year 
2022 has been certified by the Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation, 
Employment Security Division, to be $1,066.64 per week. Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 
616A.065 requires the average monthly wage to be capped at 150 percent of the state Average 
Weekly Wage, multiplied by 4.33. 
 

Maximum Average Monthly Wage 
 

$1,066.64 X 150% X 4.33 = $6,927.83 
 
Maximum disability compensation in Nevada is 66-2/3 percent of the Average Monthly Wage 
(NRS 616A.065 and 616C.475).  If the earned wage on the date of injury was less than $6,927.83 
per month, compensation is 66-2/3 percent of the actual earned wage. 
 

$6,927.83  X  66 2/3%  =   $4,618.55 
 

($6,927.83  X  8  ÷  12  =  $4,618.55) 
 

 
MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

 
Per month ......................................................................................................... $4,618.55 
 
Per day ($4,618.55 ÷ 30.44). ...............................................................................  $151.73 
 
Per week ($151.73 X 7) ..................................................................................... $1,062.11 
 
14 day (usual payment) ($151.73 X 14) ........................................................... $2,124.22 
 
 
 
 
 



State of Nevada 
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 

Division of Industrial Relations - Workers’ Compensation Section 
FISCAL YEAR MAXIMUM COMPENSATION CHART 

 

 

   
FISCAL YEAR MAX WAGE ALLOWED 66-2/3% BI-WEEKLY DAILY 
1975 (7/1/74-6/30/75) $ 727.48 $ 485.01 $ 223.16 $ 15.94 

1976 (7/1/75-6/30/76) $1,142.21 $ 761.47 $ 350.42 $ 25.03 

1977 (7/1/76-6/30/77) $1,211.00 $ 807.33 $ 371.28 $ 26.52 

1978 (7/1/77-6/30/78) $1,287.44   $ 858.29 $ 394.80 $ 28.20 

1979 (7/1/78-6/30/79) $1,377.08 $ 918.05 $ 422.24 $ 30.16 

1980 (7/1/79-6/30/80) $1,488.46 $ 992.31 $ 456.40 $ 32.60 

1981 (7/1/80-6/30/81) $1,591.86 $1,061.24 $ 488.18 $ 34.87 

1982 (7/1/81-6/30/82) $1,754.95 $1,169.97 $ 538.16 $ 38.44 

1983 (7/1/82-6/30/83) $1,930.38 $1,286.92 $ 591.93 $ 42.28 

1984 (7/1/83-6/30/84) $2,040.60 $1,360.40 $ 625.80 $ 44.70 

1985 (7/1/84-6/30/85) $2,117.31 $1,411.54 $ 649.32 $ 46.38 

1986 (7/1/85-6/30/86) $2,159.33 $1,439.55 $ 662.20 $ 47.30 

1987 (7/1/86-6/30/87) $2,230.45 $1,486.97 $ 683.90 $ 48.85 

1988 (7/1/87-6/30/88) $2,302.22  $1,534.82 $ 705.88 $ 50.42 

1989 (7/1/88-6/30/89) $2,395.49 $1,596.99 $ 734.58 $ 52.47 

1990 (7/1/89-6/30/90) $2,525.78 $1,683.85 $ 774.48 $ 55.32 

1991 (7/1/90-6/30/91) $2,624.82 $1,750.00 $ 804.86 $ 57.49 

1992 (7/1/91-6/30/92) $2,747.65 $1,831.88 $ 842.52 $ 60.18 

1993 (7/1/92-6/30/93) $2,820.19 $1,880.13 $ 864.78 $ 61.77 

1994 (7/1/93-6/30/94) $2,996.08 $1,997.39 $ 918.68 $ 65.62 

1995 (7/1/94-6/30/95) $3,058.43 $2,038.95 $ 937.72 $ 66.98 

1996 (7/1/95-6/30/96) $3,089.93 $2,059.95 $ 947.38 $ 67.67 

1997 (7/1/96-6/30/97) $3,211.00 $2,140.67 $ 984.48 $ 70.32 

1998 (7/1/97-6/30/98) $3,354.34 $2,236.23 $1,028.44 $ 73.46 

1999 (7/1/98-6/30/99) $3,474.43 $2,316.29 $1,065.26 $ 76.09 

2000 (7/1/99-6/30/00) $3,667.27 $2,444.85 $1,124.48 $ 80.32 

2001 (7/1/00-6/30/01) $3,788.07 $2,525.38 $1,161.44 $ 82.96 

2002 (7/1/01-6/30/02) $3,915.25 $2,610.16 $1,200.50 $ 85.75 

2003 (7/1/02-6/30/03) $4,022.68 $2,681.78 $1,233.40 $ 88.10 

2004 (7/1/03-6/30/04) $4,129.39 $2,752.92 $1,266.16 $ 90.44 

2005 (7/1/04-6/30/05) $4,284.04 $2,856.02 $1,313.48 $ 93.82 

2006 (7/1/05-6/30/06) $4,505.97 $3,003.98 $1,381.66 $ 98.69 

2007 (7/1/06-6/30/07) $4,708.68 $3,139.12 $1,443.68 $103.12 

2008 (7/1/07-6/30/08) $4,862.68 $3,241.78 $1,491.00 $106.50 

2009 (7/1/08-6/30/09) $5,116.24 $3,410.82 $1,568.70 $112.05 

2010 (7/1/09-6/30/10) $5,208.60 $3,472.40 $1,596.98 $114.07 

2011 (7/1/10-6/30/11) $5,179.05 $3,452.70 $1,588.02 $113.43 

2012 (7/1/11-6/30/12) $5,151.57 $3,434.38 $1,579.48 $112.82 

2013 (7/1/12-6/30/13) $5,222.63 $3,481.75 $1,601.32 $114.38 

2014 (7/1/13-6/30/14) $5,290.70 $3,527.13 $1,622.18 $115.87 

2015 (7/1/14-6/30/15) $5,356.23 $3,570.82 $1,642.34 $117.31 

2016 (7/1/15-6/30/16) $5,426.25 $3,617.50 $1,663.76 $118.84 
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FISCAL YEAR MAX WAGE ALLOWED 66-2/3% BI-WEEKLY DAILY 
2017 (7/1/16-6/30/17) $5,545.56 $3,697.04 $1,700.30 $121.45 

2018 (7/1/17-6/30/18) $5,703.26 $3,802.17 $1,748.74 $124.91 

2019 (7/1/18-6/30/19) $5,856.54 $3,904.36 $1,795.64 $128.26 

2020 (7/1/19-6/30/20) $6,096.60 $4,064.40 $1,869.28 $133.52 

2021 (7/1/20-6/30/21) $6,275.73 $4,183.82 $1,924.16 $137.44 

2022 (7/1/21-6/30/22) $6,927.83 $4,618.55 $2,124.22 $151.73 
   


